ABOUT US.

關於我們

OUR STORY

Grant Barnett, a well-known century-old umbrella brand company founded in January of 1900, is a leading brand, supplier and manufacturer of rain gear products in United Kingdom known for supplying all kinds of high-quality umbrellas, parasols, boots and raincoats.

They have been making umbrellas for others for many years, noting that due to the price factors, cheap umbrellas continue to enter the market and become wastes in a matter of months because of the low quality.

These waste umbrellas produce lots of garbage for the earth and cause pollution to the environment. At the moment, there are only two methods available to handle the waste umbrellas in the world – landfill and sea reclamation, both of which cause serious water pollution. The problem is very few people realize this fact.

As a result, Grant Barnett launched its own brand, A.Brolly, in 2016. Their umbrellas, designed by British fashion designers, adopt unique materials and technologies to offer special features while being friendly to the environment.

A.Brolly's philosophy is to create high-quality umbrellas that can last 10-plus years for the public, so as to help reducing the number of waste umbrella produced each year. At the same time, we also continue to research and develop new materials to help create products that are highly functional, fashionable as well as eco-friendly.

Grab your A.Brolly today to truly know what an excellent umbrella should be like.

OUR SPIRIT

A.Brolly is committed to pursue a living attitude of "Green, functional, and aesthetic", using a forward-looking green-thinking concept as our core to fully recycle and reuse the precious resources given to us by the Earth. Furthermore, with sustainable development of the brand in mind, we also carefully study the needs of global and aim to provide them with uniquely designed umbrellas that are of high-quality and superbly durable.

UNIQUE EXPERIENCE.

特殊體驗
When you are holding an A.Brolly umbrella from U.K., you will first notice the very different quality and hand feel of its handle, shaft and canopy. Its AquaRepel feature allows you to dry your wet umbrella in a split second, and its exclusive Vortex and AntiBlaster features enable you to use the umbrella effortlessly so you can place your mind in the more important places.

Aqua Repel

After the dyeing process is completed on the fabric of an A.Brolly umbrella, the fabric will be treated with nano-grade water-repellency agent. It will create an invisible protective layer on the fibers of the fabric, so the rain and dirt may not attach onto the fabric. The rain will become water drops on the fabric surface and slide right down along the fabric instead of being absorbed into the fibers. It allows you to get rid of the water with a small shaking action, and you can enter a building or your car without worrying about wetting other objects.

Cool Temp

For those who need to go out in the sunny days but want no part of sunburn, A.Brolly’s CoolTemp feature is to add a layer of specially-treated nylon film on the inside of the fabric which can block 99.9% of the light and reduce the temperature by 25% beneath our umbrella. Under the protection of CoolTemp from A.Brolly, you can enjoy a cool walk under the summer sunshine.

UV Shield

Exposure to ultraviolet (UV) will not only darken your skin, it will age and loosen your skin, create dark spots and wrinkles, thicken your cutin, cause rashness, pain, sunburn along with other injuries. In some extreme cases it may even lead to skin cancer. The UVshield feature of A.Brolly provides the protection of UPF50+, the highest level of UV protection scale, and isolates UV completely, so you are fully protected from the possible damages caused by the UV.

Wind Brace

The WindBrace feature from A.Brolly is to use a special ribs structure to allow the ribs to make a small degree of flipping when the wind is too strong so as to offset the force. You just need to shake gently, and the umbrella will return to its original state. Through this feature, no matter how strong the wind is, the umbrella will remain free of damage in most circumstances and become something that you can use for many years to come. By significantly lowering the chance of becoming a waste umbrella, it helps reducing pollution and burdens to the environment and the Earth.

Vortex

Do you have experience in walking pass through heavy crowd with an umbrella in the rain? Did you have to frequently turn your wrist or raise/lower your umbrella to avoid colliding with umbrella held by other people? The Vortex feature from A.Brolly allows the canopy portion to spin along with opposing force so you can walk quickly and elegantly through the crowd without having to pay attention and dodge other umbrellas.

Anti Blaster

Generally, when you close an automatic umbrella, you need to forcefully push the canopy section back into place until it is buckled. If you somehow carelessly let go of it, the canopy section will storm back and might hit others. In view of this, A.Brolly developed a safety shaft mechanism called AntiBlaster. It not only allows you to push back the canopy section effortlessly with minimum force, in the process of pushing back the shaft will automatically lock up section by section. Even if you let go during the way, the canopy will stay where it is without charging back. For those who have lesser strength, closing an umbrella no longer requires you to apply all your force and stay alert all the way. Instead, they can close an umbrella as easily as it gets.

Eco Stream

The ultimate goal of A.Brolly is to provide you with a high quality umbrella while protecting the environment and the earth simultaneously. Therefore, we insist on using only the most eco-friendly materials, such as exclusively introducing the Non-Water Dye technology that dyes fabric without using a single drop of water, or using the fabrics woven with eco-yarn made of recycled PET bottles, or adopting the Non-PFC water repellency agent, etc. We are fully committed to protect our environment within our capability, and in terms help our customers to become a guardian of the Earth as well.

PRODUCT.

產品系列

KEWROYAL GARDENS SERIES

In the Victorian Era of the 19th century, elements such as lace, mesh, frills, ribbons, and bows were used on clothes to emphasize the feminine side and fashionable tastes of women. Formerly a royal garden built during the Victorian Era, Kew is located in Richmond upon Thames in mid-southern rural London. By using it as a symbol of the splendid era, the Kew series by A.Brolly utilizes colorful gardens and hues of green to represent the versatile images of women. Combined with a unique lightweight design and a floral canopy pattern, the umbrella represents class and elegance more than ever.

Specialty

  1. Repel Design
  2. Extra-large pouch
  3. Convenient popper button
  4. Blocks out least 99.9% of all lights
  5. Lowers by 8°C in 15 minutes
  6. High density carbon steel+FRP ribs
  7. Floral design canopy
  8. Floral pouch storage at handle

SAVILECLASS GENTLEMAN SERIES

The Savile series by A.Brolly was born with the idea to make men more fashionable and classic. Using suit textiles in umbrellas and a lightweight design, the series gives urban gentlemen a unique yet classic taste.

Specialty

  1. Leather wrist strap, handle metal ring
  2. Popper button with logo
  3. 100% Formosa Taffeta polyester fiber textile
  4. All aluminum ribs+FRP materials
  5. Safety button
  6. Waterproof pouch

ONLINE STORE.

線上通路

CONTACT.

聯絡我們
If you have any question please feel free to contact us.

TAIWAN

A.Brolly
No.7, Jinshui St., Xiangshan Dist., Hsinchu City 300, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL:+886-3-538 1167~9
RESELLER
HAISHAN
No.53, Ln. 98, Sec. 3, Changping Rd., Tanzih Dist., Taichung City 42758, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL:+886-4-2535-2290
INBO
No.19-2, Jinde St., Lukang Township, Changhua County 50544, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL:+886-4-776-8948

ENGLAND

GRANT BARNETT
WATERFRONT HOUSE, 56-61 SOUTH STREET,
BISHOPS STORTFORD, HERTFORDSHIRE, CM23 3AL
TEL:+44 (0) 1279 758075
E-MAIL:ENQUIRIES@GRANTBARNETT.COM

JAPAN

DICESARE DESIGNS
TEL:+81-3-6912-3697
E-MAIL:INFO@DDI-PARASHELL.COM

ABOUT US.

關於我們

品牌故事

英國知名百年老字號雨傘品牌公司Grant Barnett創立於1900年1月12日,是英國雨具製品的領導品牌、供應商及製造商,以提供各式高品質之晴雨傘、雨靴和雨衣等配件用品聞名。
他們多年來一直在幫別人做傘,留意到因為價錢的因素,品質差劣的傘不斷地進入市場並且被大眾使用。也因為這些傘的品質不佳,使用不久就會損壞。這些廢棄傘為這個地球製造了大量的垃圾,也對環境造成汙染。尤其目前全世界處理廢棄傘只有掩埋與填海兩種方法,而兩者都會造成嚴重的水資源汙染,只是沒有人去真正的了解。

因此,Grant Barnett在2016年推出自有品牌A.Brolly亞伯尼,由英國時尚設計師負責各系列的設計,配以獨特的材質和機能,要打造環保且兼具高規格的洋傘。A.Brolly的理念是製造出品質好的傘給大眾使用,讓大家都能擁有一支可以持續使用多年的傘,讓它不輕易變成垃圾。與此同時,我們也不斷對材質作出研究,務求要製造出減少環境汙染,但也同時兼具功能性與流行元素的產品。

這就是亞伯尼。

品牌精神

A.Brolly講究一種「環保、機能、美感」的生活態度,以具有前瞻性的綠色概念(Green thinking)為核心,致力於善用循環再生地球給予的珍貴資源,並悉心理解全球消費者的使用需求,以永續發展的願景,提供全球消費者獨創的設計和堅韌可靠的優越品質。

UNIQUE EXPERIENCE.

特殊體驗
每把傘的結構主要由傘布、傘骨、中棒等多種結構所組裝而成,而要製成一把雨傘需經過幾十道以上工序,絕大部份更是傾注手工心血製造。為追求更細緻穩健的品質,A.Brolly擁有高達一百多道的手工製程,以提供消費者更加完美的商品體驗。

極速快乾

亞伯尼的雨傘在傘布完成染整步驟後,會對布料進行行奈米超潑水效果加 工,它會在布料的纖維周圍形成一層看不見的保護層,讓布料能阻擋雨水且不容易沾附髒汙。雨水在布料表面形成水珠狀,可以直接滑過布料表層,而不是直接滲入纖維中,輕輕一甩即可抖落雨水。讓您在進入建築物或車內時,能夠迅速將雨傘甩乾,不會弄濕其他物件。

酷涼

對於需要在豔陽天出門卻不想被曬傷的您,亞伯尼的酷涼功能是在傘布內側加上一層特殊色膠,可以遮蔽99.9%的光線,絕不透光,而且會產生25%的降溫效果,讓在亞伯尼洋傘保護下的您可以清爽地漫步在夏日街頭。

UV護盾

被紫外線照射並非只有皮膚變黑而已,還會有肌膚老化鬆馳、失去彈性、暗沈、產生皺紋、變黑、有斑點、角質增厚、變紅、會痛、曬傷…等傷害,嚴重者甚至可能導致皮膚癌的發生。而亞伯尼的UV護盾提供紫外線保護指數中最高等級的UPF50+保護,全面隔絕紫外線,讓您免於受到紫外線的傷害。

風阻結構

亞伯尼的風阻結構是使用特殊的傘骨構造,讓傘骨在風力超過負荷時會作出小幅度的反折來卸除風力,您只要輕輕一抖,它就會恢復原狀。透過這形式來保護傘骨,無論碰上多大的風都不會輕易損壞,來造就一支可以長年使用的傘,不對環境和地球造成汙染和負擔。

旋轉防撞

您有在雨天撐傘從重重人群穿過的經驗嗎?是不是常常要旋轉手腕或者提高壓低雨傘來避開其他人的雨傘呢?亞伯尼的旋轉防撞功能使傘面可以在碰到任何障礙時,自行隨著來力去旋轉卸力,使您可以優雅而迅捷地穿越人群,無須一直注意和閃避其他人的雨傘。

緩衝裝置

一般自動傘在收傘的時候,您需要用力的將整節傘身一氣呵成地推回原位扣住。若您一不留神鬆手,傘身會回頭暴衝,還有打到人的風險。有見及此,亞伯尼開發了收傘的緩衝裝置,不但在收傘時只需輕輕回推,毫不費力,而且收傘過程中它會自行分段鎖定,即使您途中放手,它也會卡在原位,不會回衝。即使是氣力較小的人,收傘時也不再需要用盡全力、全神戒備,可以輕鬆地收傘。

綠色循環機能

亞伯尼的目標,就是希望能為您提供優質的雨傘之餘,同時也為保護環境和地球盡一分力。因此,亞伯尼對於使用的材料有它的堅持,比如獨家引入不使用一滴水的無水染色、使用由回收寶特瓶製成的環保紗所編織的特殊布料,以及使用不含氟碳的撥水劑等等,務求在可能範圍內以保護環境,讓使用亞伯尼洋傘的您,也成為守護地球的一份子。

PRODUCT.

產品系列

KEW皇家邱園系列

19世紀輝煌的維多利亞時代,崇尚運用蕾絲、細紗、荷葉邊、緞帶、蝴蝶結等服飾元素,襯托出女性嬌俏的風韻與時尚品味。座落於英國倫敦中南郊的泰晤士河畔列治文區的邱園,前身即為維多利亞時代興建的皇家園林,透過輝煌時代的象徵,A.Brolly皇家邱園系列以豐富多彩的花園綠地象徵著女士們多樣的風情。獨特輕巧結構與花卉造型傘面設計結合,呈現更加典雅、高貴的質感。

產品特點

  1. 極度快乾設計
  2. 傘袋加大30%
  3. 便利按扣
  4. 遮光率99.9%以上
  5. 15分鐘後可降8°C
  6. 高碳鋼+玻璃纖維材質傘骨
  7. 花卉造型傘面
  8. 花漾收納傘頭

SAVILE經典薩佛紳士系列

薩佛系列源自於英國倫敦中央一條200多年歷史的小街-薩佛街(Savile Row)。從19世紀初以來,薩佛街聚集全英國與世界頂尖記憶的裁縫師,專為上流社會男士量身訂製西服和皇室官服、禮服而聞名。客製(bespoke)這個英文單字的起源即來自薩佛街。例如名人溫斯頓‧邱吉爾(Winston Churchill)、拿破崙三世等,都曾是薩佛街常客,使這裡成為了世界上尋找頂尖裁縫師的聖地。
A.Brolly的薩佛系列以懷抱著讓男性更顯時尚優雅魅力而誕生,首創西服布料與輕巧結構的結合,以典雅的質感賦予獨一無二的都會型男品味。

產品特點

  1. 真皮掛繩、把手金屬環
  2. LOGO造型按扣
  3. 100%聚酯纖維布 極度快乾加工處理
  4. 黑陽極鋁合金+玻璃纖維傘骨
  5. 增加安全式壓片設計,易開防止夾手
  6. 防滲水傘套

ONLINE STORE.

線上通路

CONTACT.

聯絡我們
如果您希望與我們聯繫,或希望進一步了解產品配件及其他服務,
歡迎電洽或來信告訴我們。

台灣

亞伯尼股份有限公司
台灣新竹市浸水街7號
TEL:+886-3-538 1167~9
經銷商
海山公司
地址:台中市潭子區昌平路三段98巷53號
電話:+886-4-2535-2290
英博文教事業有限公司
地址:彰化縣鹿港鎮埔崙里進德街19-2號
電話:+886-4-776-8948

ENGLAND

GRANT BARNETT
WATERFRONT HOUSE, 56-61 SOUTH STREET,
BISHOPS STORTFORD, HERTFORDSHIRE, CM23 3AL
TEL:+44 (0) 1279 758075
E-MAIL:ENQUIRIES@GRANTBARNETT.COM

JAPAN

DICESARE DESIGNS
TEL:+81-3-6912-3697
E-MAIL:INFO@DDI-PARASHELL.COM